It’s been way too long since I last posted. Quite frankly I’m embarrassed to admit this… I’ve lost that loving feeling with running lately. An injury set it in motion and boredom and lack of motivation kept it rolling.

I am tired. Just watching my son run around constantly makes me even more tired. What’s wrong with me?!?!

I’ve still been exercising in one way or another almost daily, but running has become elusive. I’m not even sure how to hop back on the wagon right now. I feel like I should try getting outside in the mornings but I am not a morning person. I have a hard time sleeping through the night and I often find myself silently cursing my alarm every morning. Dragging myself out of bed is a feat in itself. It’s always been that way. The thought of getting out of bed and running 5 miles makes me shudder. Not the feeling you want going into a run.

So now I’m at the point where I’m coming up with ideas to reignite some aerobic passion in me. So for everyone who’s reading this and has fallen off their exercise wagon, know that everyone feels burnt out sometimes. Forgive yourself, regroup, and evaluate your routine to find out where things went wrong. I need more variety, both in my routes and type of exercise. Man, I can’t wait to get my treadmill and just hop on whenever I want. That will be coming in the end of July. Who’s excited!? Just me?

 

