Last we left off I was getting over the plague a couple days of the flu with some residual throat soreness. I milked my illness recovery as long as I could without making my body feel like I had given up my training entirely.

 

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: sore throat is gone! Abs & Stretching

Friday: 4.07 mi (54:26 time/13:22 pace)

Saturday: 5.01 mi (52:01 time/10:23 pace)

Sunday: Arms & Abs

 

So yeah. Total mileage was 9.08 miles. Not what I should be at in this stage of the game but after factoring in being sick, I figured I bounced back pretty well. I can’t wait to get my treadmill soon because I’d like to be a bit more consistent with my pace. I’m all over the place. If I can maintain that 10:23 pace for my longer distances I’d be happy. I think tempo runs and 800m repeats are in my future. Don’t be jealous.

