This is my last week before I start marathon training. I’m trying to keep my expectations realistic. Really, I’m just trying to get ahead of myself. If I actually think about the final product (running 26.2 miles) I get a little queasy. Right now I’m just focused on making sure I have all the tools I need to be successful at my disposal. First on my list is to acquire a GPS watch (ordered it today!!!). I didn’t want to drop hundreds of dollars on a watch I’ll wear for a fraction of my day, but I want one that will serve it’s purpose and be easy to use. I’m looking at a Soleus GPS Fit 1.0. It tracks distance, pace, speed, calories, and even has a rechargeable battery. But I’m mostly attracted to the simplicity that the site claims… “Everything you need and nothing you don’t.” Bring it, Soleus.

Pink/Black

Soleus Fit 1.0

I don’t normally go for bright pink… well, anything… but sometimes you need to embrace your inner frilliness (that’s in a dictionary somewhere right?). It will also have the added benefit of being easy to find amidst the chaos and clutter. I really feel like this will help my marathon training. I can just head out the door and run without worrying about getting on Google Maps and planning out my run to make sure I get in a decent amount of mileage.

Anyone have any rave reviews about their own GPS enabled watch? I have a feeling that this watch is about to become my new best friend :)… either that or we’re going to be frenemies. I’ll let you know how it goes down.

