Not only is it a new day, it’s a new year!

Many people take this day to figure out how they are going to better their lives. They may want to lose that last nagging ten pounds, learn a new language, or find love. I am taking this opportunity to start a blog that catalogs my adaptation to change. Darwin would be proud.

Now I have to figure out what I’m going to write about. I guess I’ll just write about what I know until I get to the new stuff. Psychology. Running. Parenting. Traveling. Writing.

What do I have no clue about? Design. Every time we move into a new apartment, house, or townhouse the walls are mostly barren, windows lack curtains, and we generally stick to one color. Brown. I don’t even like brown. I like grey, navy, teal, yellow, coral, red, orange. And yet somehow our decor screams, “I am tragically boring!” I think guests think that we are tragically boring by association. Tragic on multiple levels.

I’m also still navigating the waters of being a military wife. I may be asking for advice on this subject more than giving it! I’ll share my tips and tricks if you tell me yours.

What are your new (or reoccurring) goals and resolutions? I’ll share a post with my new goals later tonight!

Happy 2013 Everyone! May the upcoming year be full of unexpected challenges and wonderful changes!

“True life is lived when tiny changes occur.” – Leo Tolstoy

